Apple Crisp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
Absolutely delicious! One of the few crisp recipes that uses less than 1/2 cup of butter. It's easily the best crisp I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
I used vanilla ice cream instead of milk for a topping. My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST APPLE CRISP I'VE EVER HAD! THE TOPPING IS SO CRISPY, EVEN AFTER A FEW DAYS IN THE FRIDGE (IF IT LASTS THAT LONG!) SO FAST & SIMPLE TO MAKE. MY ENTIRE FAMILY LOVES IT! I'VE NEVER MADE OR HAD AN APPLE CRISP, THAT HAD SUCH A CRISPY TOPPING LIKE THIS ONE. TRULY THE BEST! -SANDRA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2000
This was delicious. Very good warm out of the oven with a little milk on it. Even better with icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
I used my own apple recipe but I have been looking for a really good crisp on top. I found it! This crisp is the absolute BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
This was an excellent recipe. Will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
I made this for a dinner with a my in laws and they loved it. It has a crispy, sweet topping and it tasted soo good. If you are thinking of making something like this, this is the one to make. Thank you for the best Apple Crisp recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
My whole family enjoyed this yummy recipe!! The kids wants me to make it again tonight!! Off to the store!! Thanks so much!! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
Extremely quick & easy to make. Family enjoyed it so much that they make it on their own now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
I had a bunch of apples to use up and came across this recipie. It was delicious! My husband practically ate the whole thing in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States