Apple Crisp Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I cannot really review these accuratly as I didn't follow the recipe and they didn't come out so good. Tatested amazing but the consistancy was all off (my fault for not following the recipe). I decided to melt the butter to make it easier to mix, DO NOT do this! I also cut my apples too big, if you are using the mini muffin tins cut them pretty small. My tins overflowed (again my fault) and burned all over the bottom of the oven. Very delish and I'll try again but will do it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Made exactly as stated, left out the nutmeg. A little bit of work but worth it. A great bake sale item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These were good, but since I didn't have enough muffin pans to follow the directions I ended up putting the rest of the batter in a small dish. It tasted good but was very crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was really good! I made 12 cups, but ran out of time and threw the rest in a cake pan. The kids loved the cups to bring to school for snack, and we ate the "big" one for dessert. Not super sweet. whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janet7th
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
These are tasty and look impressive, too. It takes a bit of time to form the crusts so plan accordingly but they are worth the effort. Thanks, Weeble, these will be on my holiday "mini-pie and tassie plate".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
These taste amazing. I was asked to make these for a wedding and they were the first to go. I suggest using more apples for the filling part so you don't feel like you're being skimpy with the filling. They are very easy to make but do take some patience as you have to smash the crisp part into the pan. Make sure they are pretty solid but not too solid or they won't come out easy. If you are having problems getting them out of the pan, freezing them and taking a knife once they're frozen helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Great little apple pies. I made these gluten free by substituting the all-purpose flour with Bob's Red Mill all-purpose GF flour and they turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
loved it! and my husband did tooo! i didnt have apples but had frozen mixed berries and it turned out to only last a few days! Next time, i will make it with the apples! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I used to work in the local apple orchard each summer and can't wait to try these. Just as a tip for others, I will use a shot glass to make quick work of the crusts. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I started making them cupcake size and using a shot glass to hollow out the middle. It definitely makes them a bit less labor intensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States