Apple Crisp Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I made these tasty little treats to send to a tennis end of season potluck supper. I also sent a plate of store bought mini coffee cakes. There were mini coffee cakes leftovers but no apple crisp cups . This year the apple crop in the area where I live was badly damaged by a very early unusual warm spell followed by frost. Macintosh apples are in short supply so I used Granny Smith apples. I halved the recipe to 24. This recipe is best made when you are not in a hurry as forming the cups is time consuming but so worth the effort. I did use my pestle to aid in forming the cups as was suggested by another reviewer. After baking, I cooled them in the pans on a rack for 10 minutes then removed them easily. I taste tested one to see how they turned out. MMMMM! Just what the title says, a bite sized apple crisp.They are perfect for a bake sale, potluck or part of a dessert tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
LOVED these!!! They were absolutely delicious, i followed the recipe except only had 2 granny smiths and 1 fuji apple so i used those. And we only had margarine. Best apple crisp recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Paul, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I made these one weekend in the fall when someone gave us lots of apples. It was delish and disappearred fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These are really GOOD!!! my husband took some to work and they were a big hit. The only thing I changed was I used 1 granny smith apple and 2 gala because thats all I had on hand oh and I did substitute apple juice for the water. Very delicious!!! will definetly be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
The Bunco ladies LOVED these. I did mix the crust mixture in my food processor, adding the oatmeal last and only pulsing 2 times after adding the oatmeal. These were kinds of putsy shaping the tartlets - but well worth it after all of the compliments. I added a drizzle of caramel on top - which was a nice added touch. Two people asked me to print out the recipe before leaving. Will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by javadiva
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Made these for super bowl I put ameretto in with apples, made in regular size muffin pans they were great. Had some left over dough made the remaining with rasberry no sugar just a few fresh berries,now that's a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javadiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These were fun to make with my girls. We had an abundance of apples that needed using up so this was perfect. They made the house smell so wonderful! We made 4 batches. The only addition was we added a bit of vanilla extract, or Amaretto or some Bourbon to portions of each batch so we would have a variety. We surprised several of our neighbors with a tray. Thanks for the recipe! It made LOTS of people happy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori McInerney
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Sweet, delicious, crumbly topping as the vessel for sweet apple filling? Mmmm Easy to eat as they are pop-able or a two biter. It's all crisp and apples with no crust. Used my pestle, floured, to help make the holes in the crust mixture. Worked beautifully. I have a non-stick mini muffin pan so getting them out of the pan was easy with the careful help of my paring knife. They freeze well, if you have any leftover. Great for church fellowship.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McInerney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Truly wonderful! I made this with Winesap apples and a splash of plum wine. They were gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Absolutely delicious and so easy to make!! I made a batch with the apple juice and one without...definitely prefer it with the apple juice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States