Apple Crisp Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
The Bunco ladies LOVED these. I did mix the crust mixture in my food processor, adding the oatmeal last and only pulsing 2 times after adding the oatmeal. These were kinds of putsy shaping the tartlets - but well worth it after all of the compliments. I added a drizzle of caramel on top - which was a nice added touch. Two people asked me to print out the recipe before leaving. Will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by javadiva
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Made these for super bowl I put ameretto in with apples, made in regular size muffin pans they were great. Had some left over dough made the remaining with rasberry no sugar just a few fresh berries,now that's a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javadiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These were fun to make with my girls. We had an abundance of apples that needed using up so this was perfect. They made the house smell so wonderful! We made 4 batches. The only addition was we added a bit of vanilla extract, or Amaretto or some Bourbon to portions of each batch so we would have a variety. We surprised several of our neighbors with a tray. Thanks for the recipe! It made LOTS of people happy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Sweet, delicious, crumbly topping as the vessel for sweet apple filling? Mmmm Easy to eat as they are pop-able or a two biter. It's all crisp and apples with no crust. Used my pestle, floured, to help make the holes in the crust mixture. Worked beautifully. I have a non-stick mini muffin pan so getting them out of the pan was easy with the careful help of my paring knife. They freeze well, if you have any leftover. Great for church fellowship.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Truly wonderful! I made this with Winesap apples and a splash of plum wine. They were gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Absolutely delicious and so easy to make!! I made a batch with the apple juice and one without...definitely prefer it with the apple juice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Very good recipe. You can alter the taste by selecting apples that are a little more tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Very good fresh.........but can you freeze these with good results ? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Great recipe ~ perfect little bite size treats. It is a little time consuming to make the cups, but well worth it in the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States