Apple Crisp Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
These were really good but thought it had too much oatmeal. Halved the recipe (dozen of mini's, 6 regular size muffins, crust filled half way) and added vanilla extract. I wished I had read the reviews about using the food processor first because i had a difficult time pressing it together even when using my tart tamper. Served it with whip cream...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Perfect for school snacks ..They are in the oven right now.I can't wait to see what the kids think =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Beaupre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blind River, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I just made these for a fall fundraiser and I'm in love! I didn't have mini muffin tins so this made 24 using regular muffin tins. I used Cortland apples and used the optional nutmeg with a bit more of the "to taste" of cinnamon in the apple mixture. Make sure you cool before removing from the tin with a knife, but they are absolutely amazing while still warm. SCRUMPTIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
These taste wonderful and they are so cute and perfect for fall. They are a little time consuming due to shaping the dough in the mini cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I read through most of the reviews, did 1.5 of flour and oats and 1 cup butter, 5 med/lg granny smith apples. Juice not water, added a t. each vanilla and lemon juice. Made 1 dz mini and 1 dz cupcake size. Used the pestle method for the mini, worked great. I think I liked the bigger size better, more apple to crust ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I'd like to make this for Halloween but a caramel apple version - any ideas on how to add the caramel flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I made these tasty little treats to send to a tennis end of season potluck supper. I also sent a plate of store bought mini coffee cakes. There were mini coffee cakes leftovers but no apple crisp cups . This year the apple crop in the area where I live was badly damaged by a very early unusual warm spell followed by frost. Macintosh apples are in short supply so I used Granny Smith apples. I halved the recipe to 24. This recipe is best made when you are not in a hurry as forming the cups is time consuming but so worth the effort. I did use my pestle to aid in forming the cups as was suggested by another reviewer. After baking, I cooled them in the pans on a rack for 10 minutes then removed them easily. I taste tested one to see how they turned out. MMMMM! Just what the title says, a bite sized apple crisp.They are perfect for a bake sale, potluck or part of a dessert tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
LOVED these!!! They were absolutely delicious, i followed the recipe except only had 2 granny smiths and 1 fuji apple so i used those. And we only had margarine. Best apple crisp recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Paul, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I made these one weekend in the fall when someone gave us lots of apples. It was delish and disappearred fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These are really GOOD!!! my husband took some to work and they were a big hit. The only thing I changed was I used 1 granny smith apple and 2 gala because thats all I had on hand oh and I did substitute apple juice for the water. Very delicious!!! will definetly be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States