Apple Crisp Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recipe is great! Everyone who has had them has absolutely loved them. We ended up using all the required apples for only 24, so we had to make another batch of the apple filling, but it was good. Definitely time consuming cutting in the butter and filling the mini muffin tins, but totally love it. Will make this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Good flavor, basically tasted like apple crisp, but way too much work to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Labor intensive? Yes. I didn't have mini-muffin cups, so I used 3 apples, and the topping for 36 mini-apple cups. I ran out of apples, and just made 12 regular cupcake-sized treats. I am thankful for the person who said to use cold butter in the food processor, as without that, I'd still be in the kitchen. I have a mini-processor, and used it in batches, but it WORKED! When it came out of the oven, I have to actually take my muffin tin and refrigerate it, to allow the cups to be removed. But they are YUMMY! Wow, if you have someone to impress, do these. Just keep them cold, or they'll fall apart (or maybe my crust wasn't thick enough, I do have extra leftover that I'll use in a crisp the next time I make fix apples. Would be a great treat to make with kids, so they can help with the work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angelapravettoni
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These were time consuming and exhausting and worth every second once I tasted them. There is a little tool you can buy from pampered chef to form the little crusts - I RECOMMEND THAT! Also - LEAVE THE SKIN ON THE APPLE!!! BEST PART!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelapravettoni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was pretty good. I made them for Thanksgiving. They are time intensive. They taste best the first day, they get soft and soggy after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Very tasty. My only complaint is that they didn't all hold together too well, although they did hold together in general better than they looked like they would! We h ad company over and they ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
These were delish! Everyone loved them, they just take a LONG time pressing the crust down into each muffin mold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
These were really good but thought it had too much oatmeal. Halved the recipe (dozen of mini's, 6 regular size muffins, crust filled half way) and added vanilla extract. I wished I had read the reviews about using the food processor first because i had a difficult time pressing it together even when using my tart tamper. Served it with whip cream...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States