Apple Crisp Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Tastes amazing. I would not grease the pan like the recipe states. Next time I will use less butter, it was a little too greasy. I used honey crisp apples and one cortland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Code-Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These little gems are delicious!…I used apple juice in place of the water which was a valuable suggestion from the recipe submitter…thank you weeble! Knowing that my family likes a stronger flavour of cinnamon and nutmeg I added extra… I really wish I had made more because I think they would be great to have on hand in the freezer…they don't last long if left in sight…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Loved this! Here are the changes I made based on personal preference: I don't like really sweet desserts so I added a little less sugar. I also followed other reviewers advice and reduced the amount of crust, using only 1.5 cups of flower & oats, etc., and 1/2 the amount of butter. I found I didn't have quite enough crust so I'll adjust next time. I loved the suggestion about cutting the butter in pieces, freezing it, and then "cutting it" in a blender (before oats). Worked like a charm and saved lots of time and arm work. For posters who said their apples were too mushy when they cooked them beforehand, keep in mind this all depends on the type of apple you use. I used firm apples meant for baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
If i only want 12 instead of 48 which this receipe calls for) can I use 1/4 of all ingredients??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NicoleBultinck
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Made these today for the first time. Love this recipe, thank you!! I didn't have rolled oats on hand, but had Better Oats cinnamon roll oatmeal. I removed the sugar chunks/sifted and used that instead. Cooked 30-35 minutes. So good!!! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
delicious! i am a big fan of apple crisp!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Huron, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Delicious! I can't wait to try this with fresh peaches or blueberries. I made larger mini-pies, using standard muffin tins. Took about 22-24 minutes to bake. Let them cool completely before removing them from the tin, or they could break.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
If I could eat these all day I just might.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Made this recipe for Saturday brunch and was a big success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made them using a normal size muffin tin, baked for 30 minutes. They were deliciously cinnamony and crunchy! I added a little caramel on top, that gave a really nice finishing touch to the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frostedsugar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States