Apple Cranberry Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was a big hit! Was a great change/addition to all the pumpkin desserts that are always made. I used a whole bag of fresh cranberries that I ran through my chopper and 2 granny smith apples that after they were peeled did the same thing. Super easy to make and baked up beautifully! I used a leaf cookie cutter and cut out 6 leaves and arranged them on top of the tart before baking. 40 minutes was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Easy & delicious!!! I served it for Thanksgiving with vanilla ice cream- perfect combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
So surprisingly yummy! I used Granny Smith apples and it turned out perfect. I also used a regular pie pan and it worked out fine. Serving this a la mode is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Right on with the tartness of the cranberries and the sweetness of the apples. I made as directed but used 4 small apples and the entire bag of cranberries and forgot to add the dab of butter before applying the top crust. Overall, this was a nice change from Grandma Opals apple pie from this site which is killer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Really easy and very pretty. Next time I'll use the same concept, but maybe with a cheesecake layer on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Super simple and turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This recipe was awesome! I made it for our thanksgiving dinner and my family loved it! I made it into a pie and it tasted great. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenni
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is amazing. It is hands down my favorite recipe found on this site to date. I didn't use the butter and i made two in much smaller tart pans. I also took one reviewers advice and did 3 cups of cranberries and 3 apples. Worked amazingly! It was more than halfway eaten only minutes after i pulled it from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This tart was a huge success and tasted great. It was also incredibly easy. I increased the cranberries to 3 cups fresh (or 1 package) and increased the apples to 3 medium. This eliminated the juice problem from too much sugar, I also omitted the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I made this for a party with 20 attendees. Cheesecake was also served. At the end of the night the tart was completely eaten and half of the cheesecake remained. Several people said they really liked the tart. It did have a very nice flavor. My only problem was that it had bit too much liquid and some spilled over one side of the crust. The liquid was sticky and made removing the tart from the pan difficult. I am making this again Christmas day and plan on cutting back on the brown sugar a bit (1/4 cup)and removing the tart from the pan as soon as it is out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States