Apple Cranberry Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I thought this recipe was really easy and very good. I used olive oil instead of butter and added a little dry white wine to the sauce. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was great! I added about a cup of fresh breadcrumbs and stuffed a pork tenderloin. Seared the tenderloin in a cast iron pan then trasferred to a 350 degree oven for an hour. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Great flavor! Because the pork chops are covered they turn out very tender. However, they do shrink a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Very good! I used cranberry sauce instead of dried cranberries. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Delicious!--raves from husband and guests. Actually could be a great make ahead item--prepare thru browning then refrigerate and bake when needed. Suggest reheating on top of stove before oven baking to keep time consistant. Moist--flavorful and a healthy stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
We don't usually prefer pork chops-but we do now! These were incredibly simple and fantastic. I almost doubled the filling for 6 chops and it was perfect. We also seasoned the chops with a little poultry seasoning before browning and used apple cider for the sauce because that is all we had. Even my picky 5 year old that barely eats meat had 3 servings. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlyingFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This recipe was amazing! My boyfriend and I prepared it last night and it was the best meal we have ever made together. The apple and cranberry blended well to give the pork an excellent taste. Plus it was fairly easy to prepare. I will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I made this tonight not knowing how it would turn out but it sounded delicious! My date and I LOVED it! I will deffinately be making this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States