Apple Cranberry Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
There really wasn't much to the stuffing... I decided to just add the cranberries to my regular bread/apple stuffing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cthomasgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Unfortunatly my grocery store had some SAD looking porkchops, so I purchased a plain (not pre-seasoned) pork tenderloin, cut it open, pounded it (almost) flat, filled it with the exact recipe as above, tied it closed with twine and toothpicks and cooked it for the amount of time as above. Very good, my husband loved it and he is picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
WOWZERS!! This was mighty fine. I doubled the stuffing mixture even though only 5 people were eating, but I like having extra stuffing. I didnt have enough apple juice but this still turned out good. Didnt change anything and was great. Hubby raved for hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I made this for a dinner party and it turned out phenomenal. I had leftover stuffing, so I mixed it in with the glaze so it cooked up as the glaze reduced. Got rave reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
What did I do wrong? The stuffing was good, but my chops were tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. H. Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This is a very tasty dish. My 9 year old daughter can be very picky but she even asked for seconds. It's definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
We really enjoyed this recipe. I will be making it again. My soon to be husband could not get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gridley, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This recipe was phenomenal. The flavors were a great blend together; I like how the veggies and fruit didn't turn to complete mush when cooking. The sauce had a nice sweetness to it without tasting like sugar and was a great compliment to the chops. I served this with a sweet potato gratin and yum-o! The only think I did different was before browning the pork chops, I put a rosemary blend on the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I thought this recipe was really easy and very good. I used olive oil instead of butter and added a little dry white wine to the sauce. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States