Apple Cranberry Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Very good, i used buttertlied pork chops, stuffed them, and held it together with shishkabob sticks, worked great! The sause was "the icing on the cake"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Use tenderloin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Easy prep and delicious. Had guests over and this wowed then. Serve with a simple caesar salad. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I followed this recipe with the exception of browning the meat and then stuffing, and adding 1/4 cup of parmassion cheese to the stuffing. The sauce was great. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Very good flavor. My husband loved it and doesn't usually like "fruit with meat"! I liked that there wasn't any bread in the stuffing..less carbs meant I could serve mashed potatoes with it. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Deelish!! Wow! I only tweeked it a little bit. I don't have a dutch oven so I simply used a large pan to do most of the grunt work. I used fresh cranberries instead of dried berries and I also cubed a few slices of white bread for the stuffing. I didn't have brown sugar so I used one tablespoon of white sugar and used cider instead of juice. This was time consuming to say the least...but SO worth it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
YUMMY!!! My Daughter and I loved this. I used pork tenderloin, which I cut into thick porkchops. Next time I will cut the brown sugar to 1 TBSP, it was a little to sweet. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
alright, but couldn't really taste anything but the celery. It would also be good to just skip the stuffing and put the sauce on grilled pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Thornell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black Oak, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This turned out very well! Very moist. I am not terribly skilled with a knife though, so these ended up as smothered, not stuffed. I put some of the mix below and then put the rest on the top. I followed other people's advice and checked the temp a few times. Next time I think I will add a bit of chicken broth and dried bread cubes to the cranberry mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was delish! Tommy's favorite!!! I Will make this again. I used cran apple juice instead of apple I used pomegranate flavored dried cranberries and I didn't have celery. It still turned out great. I served this with mashed potato's and peas on Wednesday April 21st. spur of the moment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dale City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States