Apple Cranberry Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
What did I do wrong? The stuffing was good, but my chops were tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. H. Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
We don't usually prefer pork chops-but we do now! These were incredibly simple and fantastic. I almost doubled the filling for 6 chops and it was perfect. We also seasoned the chops with a little poultry seasoning before browning and used apple cider for the sauce because that is all we had. Even my picky 5 year old that barely eats meat had 3 servings. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlyingFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Unfortunatly my grocery store had some SAD looking porkchops, so I purchased a plain (not pre-seasoned) pork tenderloin, cut it open, pounded it (almost) flat, filled it with the exact recipe as above, tied it closed with twine and toothpicks and cooked it for the amount of time as above. Very good, my husband loved it and he is picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I made this for a dinner party and it turned out phenomenal. I had leftover stuffing, so I mixed it in with the glaze so it cooked up as the glaze reduced. Got rave reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I dusted the chops with sage, thyme, salt and pepper. I bought butterflied pork chops so I put the stuffing on the top. I fried in olive oil for only 45 sec. each side and baked for 30 min. The pork was moist and tender enough to cut with a fork. Loved the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was great! I added about a cup of fresh breadcrumbs and stuffed a pork tenderloin. Seared the tenderloin in a cast iron pan then trasferred to a 350 degree oven for an hour. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This recipe was amazing! My boyfriend and I prepared it last night and it was the best meal we have ever made together. The apple and cranberry blended well to give the pork an excellent taste. Plus it was fairly easy to prepare. I will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I followed this recipe with the exception of browning the meat and then stuffing, and adding 1/4 cup of parmassion cheese to the stuffing. The sauce was great. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
YUMMY!!! My Daughter and I loved this. I used pork tenderloin, which I cut into thick porkchops. Next time I will cut the brown sugar to 1 TBSP, it was a little to sweet. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Very good flavor. My husband loved it and doesn't usually like "fruit with meat"! I liked that there wasn't any bread in the stuffing..less carbs meant I could serve mashed potatoes with it. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States