Apple Cranberry Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
We made this recipe for a Christmas dinner party and they turned out fantastic. We substituted half of the servings with large boneless chicken breasts and these seemed to be everyones favorite, the chicken stayed nice and juicy but the chops were a bit dried out. In any case, the blend of flavors were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was SOOOOOOOOOO good! I used golden raisins instead of cranberries because I had them on hand. Also used fiji apples because I had them. This seemed very fancy for a weeknight dinner but was super easy and delicious. I cooked 2 for my husband, 2 year old and myself. I should have checked sooner but the temp was at around 180 when I checked after 35 minutes. The best part was my very picky 2 year old LOVED them. Probably because they were sweet. But I was impressed by all the flavor for a very healthy recipe. Next time I was thinking of adding chopped pecans too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Kingsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
These were wonderful. I will cook mine a little less next time (they were a bit dried out, but I think that was my fault) The taste was fantastic- I added the extra stuffing to the pan during the roasting time and then used whatever fell out of the chops in the sauce, too! Even DH who doesn't like pork really liked them. This was an easy to follow recipe that didn't require a gourmet store shopping trip, yet it's special enough to serve to guests. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Pretty good! My son went back for seconds. So far the best thing I have found to do with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I found these to be very good. I changed it up by adding sage and thyme to both the stuffing and the sauce. I also added garlic and wine to the sauce. Thanx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
My husband requested stuffed pork chops for his birthday dinner last week. I found this recipe and it was great. I recalculated the recipe for 2. It only took 1/2 hour to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
FABALOUS!!!! Me husband and I absolutly loved this recipe. I used Stove Top Herb Bland as a side and added in more apple & dried cranberries! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was a great recipe subbed raisins for the cranberries. I prefer it without the glaze myself but my children of course like it better with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Took 35 minutes at 350 to reach temperature of 160 degrees. They weren't especially tough like other reviews said. However, I didn't think the stuffing was that good. Next time I think I'll just add dried cranberries to a normal stuffing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
For a taste of real comfort food, this is it! I used fresh cranberries (half a cup) and cut down the sugar by half. Also, I used the same amount of stuffing for 3 pork chops. Yummy! Thank you for sharing this great home made recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States