Apple Cranberry Streusel Custard Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Very good- But I would recommend using a deep pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made this pie the past thanksgiving and was very pleased. It was quite easy to make and went over very well with our guests. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Very good! The cranberry gives this pie just the tangy tartness that makes it great. Definitely use a deep dish crust - even with that it was still very full. Be sure to cover the edges of the pie crust with foil after the first ten minutes or it will burn. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanab, Utah, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
The pie looked good but was bland. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angiecooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Fruit mixture was too much for one pie (even deep dish!), so I made two pies (which actually worked out since I bought pre-made pie crusts that come 2 in a package). It looked great, and tasted great too! Not sickly sweet like some other apple pies. I made this for a big Thanksgiving dinner and received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
My family Loved this! It will be a Holiday Standard. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLCPRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Kind of dry, and not very custard-like. My mom loved this recipe, but I wasnt very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azita
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This pie was delicious! I forgot the nuts, but no one knew anyway. It was even better two days later. All liked it. It was a great combo of sweet and tart. I made no changes to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Unfortunately, I didn't read the reviews that warned about the filling being far too much for one pie shell. However, using half the filling in one pie, but all the streusel, created an easy, delicious dessert. I will make this again, albeit half the original quantities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was the first apple pie I've ever made. It was easy as pie! I had a craving for apple cranberry pie & this hit the spot :) I'll be going out to buy cranberries to put in the freezer, so I can have this throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States