Apple-Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
made this recipe and it was a big hit at a dinner party.so easy and the dressing was really delicious.i am making for thankgsgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Excellent salad! My husband said it is the best he ever had!??!! I substituted the blue cheese with chunky fresh mozzerella balls cut up and used candied pecans.. This definetly is a keeper. The salad dressing was easy and tasty complement. I also substituted the pear with an asian pear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenEileen
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This was pretty good, but really missing something. I think the dressing needs a little sweetness to it...maybe some honey wisked into it? We ended up using WAY more blue cheese than called for to add some more flavor. I would suggest doubling the blue cheese, wisking some honey into the dressing, and only using tart (maybe green) apples. We enjoyed this, but expected better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
The dressing is amazing - my new favorite. Just served this at a dinner with grilled chicken and everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Fabouls Well done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is the perfect salad - I do make this from time to time, although I use a little less mustard and add some sugar or honey to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judyshome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Skip the mustard dressing and make a simple balsamic and it gets five stars. I've even added sliced steak for a main course. Use Paul Newmans light balsamic in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Really enjoyed this salad. Great flavor and texture. Perfect light salad for summer. I used Feta instead of blue cheese and I might add a litte red onion next time around. But all in all really liked this and would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
One of my favorite salads. LOVE the dressing. I used romaine cause that's what I had on hand, and omitted the apple cause it just didn't need it. The pear was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I tweeked this somewhat. I didn't have pears so I omitted them. I didn't have blue cheese so I used feta cheese. It was a big success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyKay

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lisle, New York, USA
Living In: Johnson City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States