Apple Cranberry Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
PERFECT AT THANKSGIVING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is a very good recipe and it will be shared with many this Thankgiving!I choose to only use the cranberrys, apples and oranges with only 1-1/2 cups of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
adore this recipe! I use less than 1/2 of the sugar called for though and add chopped walnuts. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I made this for my family Christmas gathering. No one liked it because it was very tart no matter what I added. I tried adding just the powder from a jello mix, but no luck. Way too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Everyone loved it when I made it for Thanksgiving, and my mom has requested it for Christmas. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Pretty good but needs something. After tasting I added some ginger. I split the batch and took it to two different parties, and it didn't go over too well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brismo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This is a great addition to the Thanksgiving table! I have to make it again this year - it was so popular last T-day. I used powdered sugar instead of granulated and it 'melts' perfectly. The conversion is 1&3/4 cup of powdered sugar to 1 cup of granulated - I used 1 3/4 cup and it was just right for us. Powdered sugar is great for sweetening cold liquids (like lemonade) so I'd recommend starting with a cup and add more if you need it - no waiting, no grit. Make plenty so you have enough for turkey sandwiches later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Loved it .. and so did the folks who don't like whole cranberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Clair, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I made this relish for our family's Christmas Eve dinner, it was a huge hit! I only used 1 & 1/2 cups of sugar and it was plenty sweet enough. The grated orange peel is a must so don't leave it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bean3934

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very tasty, and gets better when it sits a little longer. I made evening of the 23rd for Christmas dinner. Added a dash of ground cinnamon and ground ginger, along with 1/2 cup walnuts.. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewell S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States