Apple Cranberry Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Use 1.5-2 cups brown sugar, add some cinnamon, cloves and ginger. Kids love it! Use leftover leftover on a turkey bacon sandwich :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
PERFECT AT THANKSGIVING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is a very good recipe and it will be shared with many this Thankgiving!I choose to only use the cranberrys, apples and oranges with only 1-1/2 cups of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
adore this recipe! I use less than 1/2 of the sugar called for though and add chopped walnuts. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I made this for my family Christmas gathering. No one liked it because it was very tart no matter what I added. I tried adding just the powder from a jello mix, but no luck. Way too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Everyone loved it when I made it for Thanksgiving, and my mom has requested it for Christmas. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Pretty good but needs something. After tasting I added some ginger. I split the batch and took it to two different parties, and it didn't go over too well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brismo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This is a great addition to the Thanksgiving table! I have to make it again this year - it was so popular last T-day. I used powdered sugar instead of granulated and it 'melts' perfectly. The conversion is 1&3/4 cup of powdered sugar to 1 cup of granulated - I used 1 3/4 cup and it was just right for us. Powdered sugar is great for sweetening cold liquids (like lemonade) so I'd recommend starting with a cup and add more if you need it - no waiting, no grit. Make plenty so you have enough for turkey sandwiches later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Loved it .. and so did the folks who don't like whole cranberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Clair, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I made this relish for our family's Christmas Eve dinner, it was a huge hit! I only used 1 & 1/2 cups of sugar and it was plenty sweet enough. The grated orange peel is a must so don't leave it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bean3934

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States