Apple Cranberry Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shane Little
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Followed Directions and added 1 cup pecan chips and juice from1 orange! Taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I've been making this for years but with about half the sugar. Very popular at Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner. I now buy extra cranberries to freeze so I can make it at Easter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is just based on what I think it would be like......Perhaps a crazy question, but do I cook the cranberries first, or use them "raw" out of the bag?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
My Mother made this for Thanksgiving many, many years ago and it has been a staple in our household for all these many years. We didn't add the celery and ground the oranges, peel and all and the apples in a food grinder, added the nuts and sugar. It must be made ahead to meld the flavors. Now I just use the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Use 1.5-2 cups brown sugar, add some cinnamon, cloves and ginger. Kids love it! Use leftover leftover on a turkey bacon sandwich :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
PERFECT AT THANKSGIVING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin McRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is a very good recipe and it will be shared with many this Thankgiving!I choose to only use the cranberrys, apples and oranges with only 1-1/2 cups of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
adore this recipe! I use less than 1/2 of the sugar called for though and add chopped walnuts. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hutcherson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I made this for my family Christmas gathering. No one liked it because it was very tart no matter what I added. I tried adding just the powder from a jello mix, but no luck. Way too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Everyone loved it when I made it for Thanksgiving, and my mom has requested it for Christmas. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States