Apple Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
this pie was wonderful, i added cinimon and a cup of water...it was delicious, perfect for fall with all of the fresh apples.....I will make this again......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
Wonderful recipe. They were asking me to bake another one before the pie was finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
This pie was outstanding. I didn't have any brandy (imagine that, I'm from Wisconsin) so I added Kahlua instead. I didn't have allspice so I added cinnamon and nutmeg. I used a combination of Rome and Jonathon apples. I made one with a double crust and another with a crumb topping. Both were delicious. I was afraid the dried cranberries (Craisons) would be too chewy but they were just perfect and a delicious addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Excellent pie with a great tart flavor. I used Granny Smith apples and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
This pie is great. Even the kids loved it. I don't have a working scale so the apples measured by number of apples or number of cups of apples would have made this easier for me. I had to guess on the amount. I used a mixture of Harelson and Cortland. Yummy!! I will be making this pie for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
Great Pie! Tried it for Thanksgiving and it was a champ. I had extra of the filling though, but hey, good for a new half size pie. My apples, they were crunchy ... I cheated by not cooking the filling long enough, and my family loved it that way. My boyfriend can't resist it specially if I serve it hot with Ice Cream on top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
One pound of apples equals 2 large, 3 medium, or 4 small apples. You need 4.5 large apples, or 6.75 medium, or 9 small apples for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
Yum... this filling was terrific! I've served it at 2 family occasions and it was a huge hit both times. Tasty and not TOO sweet. I changed the cooking directions so that I cooked the pie at 450F for 10 minutes and then turned it down to 360F for another 50 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This pie was a hit at our Thanksgiving! I'm not a fan of allspice, so I used cinnamon instead. I also used Granny Smith apples for a little extra tart kick. The filling is a perfect combo of sweet, spicy and tart with the cranberries. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Bones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Got rave reviews at Thanksgiving!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States