Apple Cranberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was so good! We had five kids over for dinner and I made two of these thinking I'd have leftovers for my husbands lunch the next day...NOPE! They devoured it and asked me to make it again for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very good! I used 3 Gala apples and 2 Granny Smith, but next time I'll only use 2 Galas because 4 apples was enough. The topping made a good amount to cover the entire dish and made a nice, thick crust. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very good. However, there was no way 10 apples fit into my 9x13 pan, so I had an extra 8x8 pan too. Not too sweet which is what people liked about it. Very nice alternative to regular apple crisp, by adding the cranberries. I used fresh ones and made my own sauce first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Had leftover cranberry sauce from thanksgiving and aging apples in the fruit basket so needed to use up. This did the trick. Doubled the topping (because everyone said their favorite part of apple crisp is the crisp!) and used 2/3 granny smith and 1/3 red gala apples. Turned out to be delicious, all gone overnight. Will save this recipe to try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solana Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This turned out really well, and was a fun, more casual alternative next to the Thankgiving pumpkin pie. I don't have a fancy peel/core/slicer machine, so I didn't peel the Granny Smiths. I just cut them in very thin "wedges" around the core. The little bits of green were kind of attractive next to the cranberries anyway. I also assembled the whole thing the night before, kept it in the fridge and baked it before dinner. Just incase the crandberries weren't acidic enough to keep the apples from browning, I threw in a dash of lime juice. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was good but no way would I use butter flavored shortening, I used real butter, also added one cup of chopped pecans to the filling. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Excellent as-is. I love the fact that I can used canned cranberry and not have to pay a premium for fresh. The second time I made it, I had to change it a little bit - I only had fuji apples, so I made up for it by using only 1/3 cup brown sugar. I also only used 1/4 margarine. The topping was drier but still crispy and tasty. This is just an all-around great, easy, recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Absolutely amazing!! The second time round (three days after the first, lol), I used unsalted butter instead. It adds a very nice flavor to the greatness already present in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kindersley, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States