Apple-Cranberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Delicious! Won me so many compliments :) I used this as an addition to Thanksgiving pies this year by just sticking it in a graham cracker crust instead of a 9x9" dish. Omitted pecans, made about 1 1/2 times the topping which was plenty. Used 4 apples(2 lbs) and 1 1/2 C cranberries. Also seasoned w/1 t mace, 1 t cinnamon, & 2 t fresh allspice = amazing! I think next time I'll be using 3 apples & 2 C cranberries. My host topped it with fresh whipped cream and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
A-ma-zing, I loved this. I made it for Thanksgiving (tomorrow) but when I tried it tonight I HAD to have a bowl. I did mess up and put the brown sugar into the fruit part, but that just made it better. I also tripled the topping and I'm glad I did. I used craisins, too, instead of regular cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Delicious and easy! I doubled the cranberries and added a little extra topping. Made without nuts due to allergies, and it was divine with vanilla ice cream. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This recipe was easy to make and since most of my family cannot have gluten, I replaced the 1/3cp of oatmeal with 1/3 cup of Gluten-free baking mix. The dish was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Love it! Used all spice instead of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powassan, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Followed the directions, and it turned out dry, even after adding some apple juice halfway through cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Amazing recipe and super easy! I cut down the cinnamon and nutmeg just a little bit and add a bit more pecans to the crumble for an extra crunch. My whole family loves it and beg me make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chubbiebunnies77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortlandt Manor, New York, USA
Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Okay, so I ended up reading this recipe wrong. I didn't realize that the topping was supposed to go on last (on top) i thought it said to mix everything together.....which i did. And then i realized the crumb topping went on top. So i had the topping mixed in, then made another batch of crisp to go on top. Turned out AMAZING! I will definitely make this again!! Everyone loved it! And it turned out very well with the topping mixed in and on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was INCREDIBLE! I just didn't have any pecans, but it was still absolutely delicious! My 3 year old son loved it so much, he licked the bowl clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I like the combination of apples and cranberries. I increased the cranberries to a full cup and increased the topping by fifty percent. I had to use a larger pan because it did not fit in my eight inch square pan. I received several compliments on the dessert. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States