Apple-Cranberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I LOVE this. I was hesitant that the combination of granny smith and cranberries would be too tart, but the cinnamon and sugar balanced it out perfectly. I doubled the crisp topping. I made this for a Christmas Eve party at my aunt's house, and my husband dug into it while it was sitting on his lap in the car.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I LOVE apple crisp, but wanted to try something a little bit different. What could be more holiday-ish than adding cranberries? This filled the bill, but wasn't better than straight apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
to much cinn...not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This is fantastic! My husband, who does not like sweets and never eats dessert, was persuaded to try a bite. He ended up eating 2 large pieces! I followed the directions as written and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This is the best recipe! I made 2 batches of it last Thanksgiving, and I hardly got any. Everything is perfect about this: tartness, sweetness, a little crunchy, very soft inside. It's best when warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I doubled the topping, used 2/3 of the amount of cinnamon, increased cranberries to a full cup, added 1/4 cup flour and 1/2 cup apple cider to apple cranberry mix. And used fugi apples . And it was amazing!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was so good! Everybody loved it. I did cut down on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was amazing! Quick fast and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This is a great basic recipe, but there was way too much nutmeg in it. That was the dominate flavor in this recipe. Next time, I'll only use 1/2 a teaspoon of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is one of the most delicious recipes I have ever made and has become a part of my permanent family cookbook. Since it was summer when I made this, I was unable to find cranberries fresh or frozen. So, instead I made it as an entirely apple crisp. It was fabulous. Would be good served warm with a scoop of ice cream! Going to roll this out for company on Thanksgiving and add the cranberries. Don't read any further...you are guaranteed to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States