Apple-Cranberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I just pulled it out of the oven and tried some. SOOO YUMMY!! I think I probably doubled the recipe because I didn't know how many apples a pound would be. I know for a fact that I tripled the crisp. Silly me, I forgot to add the pecans to the topping...but it was still excellent! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I made this for a Christmas dinner. It won many compliments, however it really was at its finest when it was cold. Delicious! I should've served it cold instead of reheating it before serving. I changed the amount of crisp, quadrupled it actually! Gotta love the crisp! I even baked it in a 9x13 dish since wanted more crisp than filling and, honestly, was out of dishes. This turned out to be a bit of a wrong turn. My insanity resulted in the filling just being a thin little layer at the bottom. I will definitely make this again, but next time I will bake it in a 9x9 or similar dish. Will I quadruple the crisp again? Heck yeah! I might even add more cranberries. They were great and just so few! Oh, and I threw in a handful of orange craisins, the kind you buy in a bag in the raisin area of the grocery store for a little bit of orange zesty juiciness. This recipe is a dream with vanilla ice cream. Thanks for the recipe. I'm hungry for some right now, but all leftovers were gone by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I doubled the recipe for a Thanksgiving party and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yona, Yona, Guam
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
My family liked this, but not as much as I thought they would, given the ingredients. Maybe I did something wrong - I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. My brother insisted on taking home all the leftovers and he is a health conscious freak but thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This is delicious, don't change a thing! Cinnamon was perfect, filling to topping ratio was perfect, and mine was plenty juicy after the cranberries burst during baking! The sweet/tart combination is great. Plop a little fat free Cool Whip on top and you're in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
We've been making this recipe for over 20 years for Thanksgiving and it is without a doubt one of our favorites. It would not be Thanksgiving without this sweet, tart hot dish! We've had to start making a double batch to make sure that some would be left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Street, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Served this to company with roast pork loin.The apples and cranberries are tart and deliccoooous and not just for holidays. Will make many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I made this for company one night and they told me it was the best crisp they've ever had! The fresh cranberries made this recipe. I cut the cinnamon down by half to 1 1/2 tsp and that was plenty. I only had a handful of sliced almonds so I threw them in the topping instead of pecans. Will definitely make again... also made it with spartan apples and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I love this recipe! The tartness of the cranberries adds a great twist to this classic dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States