Apple-Cranberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I like that it's not too sweet but some of the flour on top was not cooked through at the end so I had to add a tiny bit more butter and put it back in the oven for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
A very satisfying end to a meal. A great combination of flavors. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
The only thing that I would add to make it that much better is a little less than 1/4 t. salt to the topping mix. With that I give it a 5 star. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This recipe is wonderful! After having a craving for something with cranberries, I happened upon this delightful rendition of a fall favorite. I doubled the recipe to include a whole bag of cranberries. It was a smash hit with my in-laws and definately a keeper in my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This was a great recipe. I loved the crisp flavor and crunch with the sweet yet tart flavor of the apples and cranberries. I doubled the crisp recipe and almost doubled the cranberry and apple measurements (didn't have quite enough to fully double) and it was enough for my family and to share with others at work. I also used Honeycrisp apples instead of Granny mith because I prefer more sweet than tart and they were what I had on hand. Will make again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This was great! I subbed huckleberries (local tart blueberry type berries) for the cranberries and it all turned out delicious. the topping was yummy - the pecans really added to it. I did drizzle a couple tsps melted butter over the top before baking to help avoid any dry crust problems. I would also say to allow time for extra baking depending on the type of apple you use and how soft you like them. Just cover loosely with foil and bake until the apples are done to your liking. I'll definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This was just okay, but I still give it 4 stars because it may have been because I was lacking some of the ingredients. I used cranberry sauce and left out the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This is great. It's really good for breakfast with a glass of milk and REALLY good warm with vanilla ice cream. I made this with Splenda baking blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I make this often and EVERYONE loves it. My brother in law will not eat "dessert" of any kind EVER and he loved this - to the point that there were no planned leftovers! Since cranberries have a fairly short season, I keep some in the freezer to make this in "off" times of the year. Loved the idea another had of making individual ones - will try that next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Made exactly as the recipe was written except added extra apple. Not too sweet or too tart. Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States