Apple-Cranberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Very good. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 28x18x4 cm pan and it turned out well. I liked how the cranberries gave an extra flavor and color to the crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Big hit! Great flavor. I doubled the topping recipes (that's my favorite part). Easy easy easy! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I prefer this recipe to others because of the fresh cranberries and lack of cornstarch. Highly recommend, especially served with fresh whipped cream or vanilla bean ice cream. Adding a splash of rum on adult servings is also a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.e.dore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Nice change from the standard just apple crisp. I like that its not too sweet. I used seven medium sized apples (two pounds on my wee kitchen scale)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I like that it's not too sweet but some of the flour on top was not cooked through at the end so I had to add a tiny bit more butter and put it back in the oven for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
A very satisfying end to a meal. A great combination of flavors. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
The only thing that I would add to make it that much better is a little less than 1/4 t. salt to the topping mix. With that I give it a 5 star. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This recipe is wonderful! After having a craving for something with cranberries, I happened upon this delightful rendition of a fall favorite. I doubled the recipe to include a whole bag of cranberries. It was a smash hit with my in-laws and definately a keeper in my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This was a great recipe. I loved the crisp flavor and crunch with the sweet yet tart flavor of the apples and cranberries. I doubled the crisp recipe and almost doubled the cranberry and apple measurements (didn't have quite enough to fully double) and it was enough for my family and to share with others at work. I also used Honeycrisp apples instead of Granny mith because I prefer more sweet than tart and they were what I had on hand. Will make again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This was great! I subbed huckleberries (local tart blueberry type berries) for the cranberries and it all turned out delicious. the topping was yummy - the pecans really added to it. I did drizzle a couple tsps melted butter over the top before baking to help avoid any dry crust problems. I would also say to allow time for extra baking depending on the type of apple you use and how soft you like them. Just cover loosely with foil and bake until the apples are done to your liking. I'll definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States