Apple-Cranberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was real good and I served it with vanilla ice cream. All I could smell from the oven was the nutmeg, so I thought I put too much. NO, it was delicious. And my husband loved it and that is what counts to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Photo by bakingaddict
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Loved this. I don't think I'll ever make apple crisp without cranberries again! I usually double the recipe and use a 9x13 pan, and have it with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
The cranberries add such a nice tartness to the typical apple crisp. The topping is perfect: crispy & sweet, with a hint of chewiness. Presentation is not all that pretty because the berries stained the apples a reddish color... but with all this flavor, who would care!?. I doubt I will make apple crisp with just apples, after trying this! Great idea Patton0626!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Very good. Not to sweet either. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This was delicious. I used Gala apples instead of Granny Smith since I don't like Granny Smith apples, and used up the frozen cranberries that were left over from Christmas. I'll definitely be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mykidsmom
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was fantastic. The only thing i changed was i used dried cranberries because my local store did not have fresh and i had my heart set on making it today. And i also added more nuts. I think with fresh cranberries this would be 10 stars.YUMMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Loved this! But I had to bake it in a larger dish. When I tried to fit it in a pan of the specified size, the apple mixture wouldn't fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
What a hit! I used three large Granny Smith apples and twice the amount of cranberries. Another reviewer said that she thought that the recipe called for too much cinnamon...but once she baked it she realized it was perfect. I agree, as I was adding the cinnamon it seemed like a lot...but in the baking it adds a terrific flavor! I also doubled the amount of the topping which was perfect. One thing that I may do next time is add more quick oats...to make the topping crunchier! A+ This one is a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Had to cut down on the aomunt of cinammon to 1 tsp. I added all 3 tsp of cinnammon and it seemed overpowering so I actually washed it off the apples and only added 1 tsp instead. It was yummy served warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Great recipe! I used two cans of Comstock Limited Edition Apple Cranberry pie filling. I had last minute guests and needed a quick fix for what I had on hand. I followed the directions for the crumble and added a dash of cinnamon on top. Next time I think I will add a bit more brown sugar (a couple TBL's) just to sweeten the top slightly. I used walnuts because I didn't have any pecans and it was still great. I think I will try it with the fresh fruit next time. Thanks for saving the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONMYST17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States