Apple-Cranberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
So yummy! Love that it's different than your basic apple crisp with the cranberries for tartness and beautiful color. I "1 1/2x'd" the recipe, using 6 apples (3 red/3 green) and sliced them as well as cut the sliced pieces to "fit" better onto a big spoonful of a bite ; ) - also combined the topping mix, sprinkled that on top then poured melted butter over it, rather than cutting the butter (that never works for me - always end up with dry patches.) Such a great fall dessert with vanilla ice cream and a cold glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
OMG!!! This is the best recipe ever! I followed some of the other suggestions and doubled the amount of topping and baked it in a 9 X 13 pan! This is a huge hit in our house!!! Oh, and I used Cortland apples instead of the Granny Smith and threw in an extra handful of cranberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly 'Kraemer' Feyen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
OMG!!! OMG!!! THIS IS ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is amazing! Few minor chanegs as others suggested: increased cranberries to 1 cup and doubled the topping, it was perfect and smelled so good as it was baking, I also used mac's & cortlands. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I upped the amount of oats and added ground cloves to the topping. I also added fresh orange juice and rind to the filling. I am a big fan of the cranberry orange combination. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
AMAZING! Could have used a few more oats (will add next time), but otherwise great recipe. Had to do without the cranberries (Not in season right now), but will definately try when I can! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is absolutely amazing. I've made this at least 5 times now. The recipe as it is wonderful, but I've changed some things. I upped the cranberries to one cup, and cut the nutmeg to 1/2 teaspoon. I also only used 1 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon. I made it with McIntosh apples, not granny smith, and I also have made it with and without pecans. It's wonderful both ways. This is a must make, especially around Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Just ok. I'm not a sugary kind of dessert fan but I think it needed a little more regular sugar. I served it with vanilla bean ice cream and that did add a little more sweetness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Just loved this, I also doubled the topping and added a few extra cranberries. Have made many times and will continue to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Came out great! I wanted to do this recipe for this year's Christmas holiday ('08) but didn't have the time to do it. I made this for a new years deal and it came out well. I used a bit more cranberries and sugar than the recipe calls for but it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States