Apple-Cranberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This was just okay, but I still give it 4 stars because it may have been because I was lacking some of the ingredients. I used cranberry sauce and left out the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This is great. It's really good for breakfast with a glass of milk and REALLY good warm with vanilla ice cream. I made this with Splenda baking blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I make this often and EVERYONE loves it. My brother in law will not eat "dessert" of any kind EVER and he loved this - to the point that there were no planned leftovers! Since cranberries have a fairly short season, I keep some in the freezer to make this in "off" times of the year. Loved the idea another had of making individual ones - will try that next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Made exactly as the recipe was written except added extra apple. Not too sweet or too tart. Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I love this recipe. I didn't have any pecans but I'm sure it would be great. I have also doubled the recipe and made it in a casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Delicious! I split up the mixture among four ramekins and baked at 375º for about 25 minutes. The taste and texture were both phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was wonderfully refreshing and yummy. I served it hot with vanilla ice cream and everyone enjoyed it greatly. Thanks, Christina! I did use walnuts instead of pecans and increased the amount to 3/4 c, and the cranberries to 1 c, but that was just because of our personal preferences. I didn't use quick-cooking oats, but just regular ones and moistended them a bit by mixing on a few occasions while baking in the last 10 minuts and it was yummy. Next time I may even use more oats, but again that is just because of my experimental nature and personal taste. Thank you for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This was excellent! I made it pretty much just as the recipe called for, though I might have added in a little extra cranberries and oats. I think there was a perfect amount of crisp. This is so easy to make and was a big hit with all the dinner guests we served it to. I will definitely make this many times in the future. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This recipe makes the house smell wonderful for hours after baking, not to mention the fact that it TASTES wonderful as well! I did follow the suggestions of other reviewers and tripled the topping. (I baked this in a 9x13" pan.)This was originally served warm with vanilla ice cream, but I enjoyed it even more the day after, all by itself. Delicious! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Great! As per other reviewers, I made extra crisp for the top (maybe an extra half recipe) and I probably could have made it as per the recipe. FYI - I used 4 apples, as many people weren't sure how many apples was 2 lbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States