Apple Cranberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I made this for a Christmas family gathering. This is a family that doesn't normally take to new dishes, but they ranted and raved about this one. The only thing is that while I followed the making of the filling to a tee, I used a different approach to making the breading, something similar to Strawberry Cobbler I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Cranberries weren't in season so I substituted strawberries. Very good recipe and not a whole lot of mess to clean up afterwards. I used vanilla bean ice cream on top and it was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrevorG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I admittedly didn't use cranberries, but otherwise followed the recipe. It was too runny. Next time I'll cut the water in half. Also, I ended up with a more crumb topping than cobbler topping. Not bad, but not what I was looking for. Those are the reasons for the 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Good cobbler and my company liked it too...I thought it was a bit too liquidy but still good. I sprinkled some cinnamon over the topping just before baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is SO yummy! I used dried cranberries. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very delicious - used a mixture of Honeycrisp and Jonanthan apples. Soupier than I like. Will use less water next time I make it. It is a repeat dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Made this tonight for company and we loved it. I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Topped with whipped cream. No other changes are necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very good. I doubled the recipe and cut out 1/2 cup of sugar. It would be excellent with whipped topping! Like the tart and the sweet combo. Looks pretty too. Would be nice during the Holidays because of the bright red color of the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
My family enjoyed the biscuit topping very much, but the fruit just turned into a soupy, sticky mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Fantastic! I took this to my daughter's house for Christmas dinner, and everyone raved about it. I made a few changes: used dried cranberries instead of fresh and cut back to 1 cup of sugar, 1/2 white and 1/2 brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States