Apple Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Pretty tasty coleslaw. The honey was a bit odd to me but I added more mayo and vinegar to get more sauce and more zip and it reduced the honey taste. I didn't have pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I just made this recipe. I didn't have any pineapple juice, so I subbed it for orange juice. It's way at the top of my list of the best coleslaw that I've ever had! I can't wait to see how it tastes after it has sat in the fridge for awhile. This one goes into my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissysno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Lawrence, New York, USA
Living In: West Monroe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I liked this a lot. I make a lot of coleslaws & pretty much like them all. I make whatever recipe uses what I have on hand, and I had the Granny Smith apple, so tried this one. Really liked the dressing, even though I had no pineapple juice. I did add in some dried cranberries & sunflower seeds, like I do with most salads. I will make it again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This is a great recipe. A different take on coleslaw. Don't leave out the pineapple juice. I made it without the first time because I didn't have any on hand. The second time I put the pineapple juice in and I liked it better with the pineapple juice. This coleslaw is delicious with or on pulled pork sandwiches. One reviewer said they added pineapple tidbits, may try that next time. Thanks for sharing Yvette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This recipe was really good, except I altered a bit, for one, instead of regular cabbage I used red cabbage and then I added 1/2 cup raisins to the salad. It was very good!!! Diffenitly a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendaapr68

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Good quick and easy slaw recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Awesome coleslaw recipe. I has become my new coleslaw recipe. The only change I made is I use red cabbage instead of green cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I made it exactly. Very good - found dressing a little bland and overly peppery for the tasters' tastes. Nice that it doesn't have sugar overload or swims in mayo like some coleslaws. Recipe doesn't make much dressing - if you use even half a cabbage, I think you'll need more (I used 2/3 of a cabbage = 8 cups.). So next time I will cut back the black pepper, add a nip of cayenne, double the dressing. P.S. I salt-soaked the cabbage after shredding it - my first time and definitely the way I will do it again to get the right texture and avoid milky-runoff-puddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very good and sweet slaw. I have made this several times with a few changes. Instead of white vinegar I've used apple cider vinegar and it works the same but heightens the sweetness. I always add purple cabbage, I like the flavor, cripness and sweetness of this type of cabbage. I also love taste that poppy seed dressing adds to this slaw. It blends the flavors well. I add about 1 tbsp of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Very good!! Except got a little watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States