Apple Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This recipe is really easy and fast(if you've got a food processor!) I added a little bit more mayo to make everything a little bit creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
We loved this cole slaw. It does not overdo the mayo like so many recipes. I think the apples and the dressing are a must as is, but you could add or subtract to the rest of it to fit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
great cole slaw base. could add other veggies for more color. apples are very good in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This Cole Slaw is so good. My family and I don't care for bell pepper and onions in our slaw, so I left them out and it was still scrumptious. Here is a little tip I heard about from a chef on the cable food network. As you know all veggies have quite a bit of water so if you but the cabbage in a colander and sprinkle a little salt over it. It will remove the excess water from the cabbage. This process takes about 30 minutes to an hour but it gives you a very crisp cabbage and the slaw is not watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
605 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
I made this for my husband and he loved it! I then made it(increased to serve 100) for a church picnic and got rave reviews! It's unusual and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
The recipe is very good. Thanks. It tasted like the restaurant one.I think next time I will add some grapes as well, should add to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
A nice change from regular cole slaw. Great way to use those nice fall apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
This recipe was very good and quick. I cheated by using a bag of cole slaw mix and left out the onions and peppers. Next time I will try adding some celery also. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Terrific recipe. I volunteered to bring slaw to a fried chicken dinner, and this sounded so much better than mayo and cabbage. Everyone loved it. This will be a permanent addition to my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
Wonderful recipe! I don't care for "common" coleslaw, so the bit of sweetness was awesome! I took this dish to a potluck and it was a hit :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States