Apple Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I omitted the bell pepper and green onion because my kids don't like it, and it was very good. My 4 year old ate 2 servings. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I have made a similar coleslaw for many years but I always use apple cider vinegar in the dressing. I never use green peppers - they tend to overwhelm the apple taste. And I use red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This was delicious. I can't think of what could make it better. I did add a little salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
YUMMMM! We loved this! I think next time I'll add some cranberries like others have suggested, but this goes so well with pork. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was super simple and easy to improvise. I made it with white onions and apple cider vinegar instead of lemon juice because it's what I had on hand, and it still turned out great! Next time I think I'll do less onion, but it's a tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
The guests at lunch thought this rocked, even though I cut the cabbage into hunks instead of strands. The apple adds a surprising sweetness that the sparse dressing did not. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shieldsk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Made this a few weeks ago and it was great! It does make a lot, so hope you have a lot of people to feed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Thought this was really good... Liked the addition of brown sugar rather than white... All it needed was some salt and pepper to taste! Was perfect with my Chicken Cordon Bleu sandwiches and cajun french fries last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This is a great recipe. Took other reviewers advice with removing some of the liquid from the cabbage so that it wasn't so watery as well as adding lemon to the apples so they didn't brown. It came out great, even better the 2nd day when all the flavors had time to blend. Paired it with Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin from All Recipes and it was a great combination of sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Nice change from the norm! Started with a bag of cole slaw mix (had the carrot in it), used small green bell pepper, diced purple onion, added extra lemon juice and threw in a handful of roasted & salted sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States