Apple Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
EXCELLENT!!!!! Cole Slaw.....what more can be said. Great with Ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie and Vern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Excellent recipe. However, I would recommend using less onion than indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was a hit at our party. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very good but time consuming. I will defiantly make this again for a party but it takes too much time to make for just me and my husband. I used fat free plain yogurt instead of mayo. Follow the advice of other reviewers and sprinkle salt on the cabbage and let sit to help "dry up" some of the extra liquid. Additionally, put lemon on the apples while cutting them to keep from turning brown. Still use the original amount of lemon for the dressing. UPDATE: I wouldn't spend the time with adding salt to the cabbage to soak some of the water up. Just serve with a slotted spoon. Two days later, still eating it. Everything is still crisp. Very good and still looks great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Excellent flavor. A nice change of pace from ordinary cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaLynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I thought it was good. I don't know what it was but it was not a big hit at the party. I thought the flavor was great and the colors made it more appealing. I followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Excellent! Very different from any cole slaw I've ever made. It IS sweet but just extremely tasty. As many others did, I added apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Groah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Very tasty and colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I thought this was great cole slaw. I love the apples in it. As a time saver, I just bought bags of cole slaw mix. The cabbage is already shredded that way and there are already shredded carrots in it too. I just threw out the dressing pack that comes with and followed the recipe. I didn't use onions only because I forgot to buy them. I didn't chop the apples till I was ready to add them to everything else. I had no problems with them turning brown even after a couple days in the frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I enjoyed this, but my kids didn't care for it. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States