Apple Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
PERFECTION! The flavor is to die for. I didn't have the peppers or onions but wow, the best I have ever had. I really like the apples - they added so much. And it's best to let it sit and chill for at least an hour before serving. Yummers!! My husband said it was the best he has ever had. This recipe is a KEEPER!! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I cut back on sugar a little--still plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I made this slaw for a Baby BBQ that I hosted for a close friend. It was the only dish that was empty after everyone finished eating. It was DELISH!! I have never been a cole-slaw fan, but this stuff is FINE... My husband and I have made it before and placed it on top of tiny pork loin sandwiches with sweet rolls. It's too easy not to try... I saved myself a lot of time by buying a 16 oz cole-slaw pack that was already mixed with carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very versatile. I used red cabbage and left out the bell pepper. I substituted two tablespoons of fat free miracle whip for the mayonnaise (barely enough to coat it), increased the lemon juice, and added salt and pepper (omitted the sugar). The apples gave it a great flavor and extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South New Berlin, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I basically used this recipe for the dressing because I like the broccoli slaw mixture that you can buy in the store. The dressing was very tasty. Sweet, creamy and tangy! Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda_wlu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
EXCELLENT!!!!! Cole Slaw.....what more can be said. Great with Ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie and Vern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Excellent recipe. However, I would recommend using less onion than indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was a hit at our party. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very good but time consuming. I will defiantly make this again for a party but it takes too much time to make for just me and my husband. I used fat free plain yogurt instead of mayo. Follow the advice of other reviewers and sprinkle salt on the cabbage and let sit to help "dry up" some of the extra liquid. Additionally, put lemon on the apples while cutting them to keep from turning brown. Still use the original amount of lemon for the dressing. UPDATE: I wouldn't spend the time with adding salt to the cabbage to soak some of the water up. Just serve with a slotted spoon. Two days later, still eating it. Everything is still crisp. Very good and still looks great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Excellent flavor. A nice change of pace from ordinary cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaLynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States