Apple Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I have made this before and really liked it. After reading the reviews I will try salting the cabbage in a collander to get some of the moisture out. Also soaking the apples in lemon water is a great tip. I love reading the comments because you see how different everyone's taste is! Some love onions, some don't. I would never think of putting pineapple in a cole slaw, but might try it someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Just different enough to be special--followed the directions and other advice and added lemon juice to the apples before I added them to the salad to prevent browning. Omitted green onions because we didn't have any--still fabulous. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeccaBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I was skeptical about this because of the amount of brown sugar, but it was really good. I didn't use the red bell pepper. I liked it even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This recipe is wonderful. I double the apple, and cut the apple pieces into fairly small chunks. The first time I made it the apple pieces were too big and fell off the fork. I also shake the apple pieces in extra lemon juice before assembly so it lasts longer without browning. Due to personal preference, I substitute bell pepper for the red pepper, and substitute some shopped celery for most of the green onion. It would be good with nuts, too. The dressing is delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This is a great slaw for those who like theirs sweet. My husband went out and got more cabbage so I could make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I cut back on the brown sugar but only because our family never likes as much as a recipe calls for. My husband and two year old loved it. The four year old didn't like it at all and I thought it was good but needed pecans. When the husband says five stars, though, I give five stars because he doesn't just hand those out to every recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Tooo sweet, next time I will use half the brown sugar at most. nice and crunchy though. Adding some toasted almonds or sunflower seeds adds a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dorothydehart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very good, made it just like the receipe called for, made no changes, a do over for sure. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I love this slaw! The sweetness Is perfect for barbecues,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States