Apple Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
A very nice variation on the traditional cole slaws, sweet and just a tiny bit of tang offset by the onion. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skseymour

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Even people who hate traditional cole slaw liked this.... It was a hit at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Phenomenal!!! I was looking for an alternative to regular coleslaw and this was a winner. So crisp, sweet, fresh - everyone loved it and requested the recipe. I have an egg-allergy son so I actually subbed egg-free mayonaise for the regular mayo but it didn't make a difference. Will be in our summer recipe file for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Couldnt stop eating this until it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmInMontana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Great side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This turned out great, and I've used it several times already. A nice change from the typical coleslaw. I omitted the onion and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granolagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was just okay, I did find it a bit on the sweet side and also I needed to double the ingredients for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Really good! I used a bag of 3 color slaw for the cabbage and carrot because I'm lazy. Was a big hit alongside/on Carolina BBQ I served at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I liked the mix of the cabbage and apple but the dressing is sickly sweet for veggies, it ruined the whole dish. I may try the apple-cabbage mix with a more acid based dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Made this tonight using 2 Tbsp greek yogurt and 1 Tbsp mayo. I thought is was very refreshing and will definitely make again. I think next time I will use bagged coleslaw and add mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States