Easy Apple Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Didn't have the green onion or pepper so substituted 2 ribs of celery and put sliced vegetables and apples in food processor with dressing ingredients processed redistributed ingredients and reprocessed again for a finely chopped easy coleslaw. Incredibly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Delicious and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
It was great .. Although I did add a little more mayo and used apple cider vinegar as well it gave it a lighter flavor. But over all the base of the recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
5 Stars! My fussy guests loved it! Use Honeycrisp apples for the red ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
followed recipe closely used red cabbage instead of green. Still came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This was so quick and easy. I did add dried cranberries and celery seed to the mix as well. With the fresh picked apples of the fall this was a hit with my husband and myself. I will be sharing this recipe with my daughters!!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeepmom29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Just made this!! Came out awsome. Used garden fresh cabbage and apples. Amped it up on the apples for extra sweetnss. Although if it wasnt fot the parsley I added and the pepper add it might need some extra color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Holcomb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I omitted the bell pepper and green onion because my kids don't like it, and it was very good. My 4 year old ate 2 servings. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I have made a similar coleslaw for many years but I always use apple cider vinegar in the dressing. I never use green peppers - they tend to overwhelm the apple taste. And I use red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This was delicious. I can't think of what could make it better. I did add a little salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Apple Coleslaw

See how to make a sweet twist on classic coleslaw.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States