Apple Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This was good but not great. I found that the dressing lacked some "zip" so added about 1 tablespoon cider vinegar and just a dash of salt. That seemed to do it. Was a good salad for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
YUMMY! After chopping the apples, mixed them with 2 TBSP lemon juice (prevents browning) and did not add any more to dressing. May reduce brown sugar next time as we found it a little sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was good and healthy! Subbed 3 cups slaw mix for shredded cabbage, subbed 1/2 cup toasted almonds for carrots, and added 1 tsp. Apple Cider vinegar. Very pleasant, quick, crunchy and healthy. Kids didn't HATE it (that gives me hope) & hubs liked it (highly unusual response from him on my new creations...LOL ). I will make again, as it is nice for the hot Florida temps...give it a try...you will be happy to have a change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
My husband is a cole slaw snob, but he loved this cole slaw recipe. I made it as written except I took a few hints from other reviewers. I tossed the apples in the lemon juice to prevent premature browning of the apples. I also added a couple of tablespoons of sunflower seeds to add a bit of crunch. And I also used some premade cole slaw from a bag and added some carrots. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This is a keeper. I doubled the dressing and added more cabbage. It was so refreshing. I also put 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 Splenda to cut back on calories. It is scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Rhoades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I just served it to company tonight and they loved this salad. Forget plain-old-coleslaw. It is the perfect dish to bring to a gathering. If they try it they will love it. Rene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This dressing is way to sweet! I had to double the mayo & add some cider vinegar just to make it palatable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I really enjoyed this. Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. Very refreshing and nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States