Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
it is delicious..... so moist, and so easy to make. I made it in a 10x14 pan and it came out perfectly added extra cinnamon as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I thought this coffee cake was terrific! Very moist. Served it at young girl's Bible study and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prov31

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Really good, I also used a springform pan, and poured the dough in alternately with thinly sliced apple slices. I also put the apples in a bag with sugar and cinnamon for about a half an hour and then poured the juice over the apples on the cake, baked for about 55 min, and I found it to be very good. I will make again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This recipe was really easy to make, but I did substitute margerine for the butter flavored shortening. I also added about 1/4 c milk to the batter to thin it out a little, and a few tablespoons of flour to the crumble topping for texture. The texture was excellent, and I would definitely make this cake again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Wow! This is a great recipie! We have a lot of apples from our trees that we peel and freeze to use in the winter and this recipie is a winner. The only thing I didn't do is use nuts in the topping and I added one more T of butter for the topping and melted it before I combined it with the brown sugar and cinnamon. This is just more like the topping that I use on my good old standard coffee cake. I am also sure I had more apples than called for -- maybe 4 C before frozen. This coffee cake was so moist and flavorful -- and sweet, but not too sweet for us, well, as you can see, I think is a great recipie. I will use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
LOVED it. Very moist. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter and it came out great! My Mom swears it's perfect, but my sister and I agree that next time I'll add more apples (maybe 2 cups) and add flour to the topping to make it more of a crumble. This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks for posting! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Pretty decent cake. It was better when cooled. Used butter instead of shortening and added 3tbsp milk otherwise I made exactly as stated. Next time I will add a little cinnamon to the cake batter. I noticed that someone said it was dry. You have to remember when checking the cake that there are apples in there so the crumbs/wetness you may get when checking with a toothpick may be the apples. I almost made that mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
excellent, very easy, very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I thinnly sliced apple and placed them in between layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stryker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States