Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
it is delicious..... so moist, and so easy to make. I made it in a 10x14 pan and it came out perfectly added extra cinnamon as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I thought this coffee cake was terrific! Very moist. Served it at young girl's Bible study and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prov31

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Really good, I also used a springform pan, and poured the dough in alternately with thinly sliced apple slices. I also put the apples in a bag with sugar and cinnamon for about a half an hour and then poured the juice over the apples on the cake, baked for about 55 min, and I found it to be very good. I will make again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This recipe was really easy to make, but I did substitute margerine for the butter flavored shortening. I also added about 1/4 c milk to the batter to thin it out a little, and a few tablespoons of flour to the crumble topping for texture. The texture was excellent, and I would definitely make this cake again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Wow! This is a great recipie! We have a lot of apples from our trees that we peel and freeze to use in the winter and this recipie is a winner. The only thing I didn't do is use nuts in the topping and I added one more T of butter for the topping and melted it before I combined it with the brown sugar and cinnamon. This is just more like the topping that I use on my good old standard coffee cake. I am also sure I had more apples than called for -- maybe 4 C before frozen. This coffee cake was so moist and flavorful -- and sweet, but not too sweet for us, well, as you can see, I think is a great recipie. I will use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
LOVED it. Very moist. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter and it came out great! My Mom swears it's perfect, but my sister and I agree that next time I'll add more apples (maybe 2 cups) and add flour to the topping to make it more of a crumble. This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks for posting! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Pretty decent cake. It was better when cooled. Used butter instead of shortening and added 3tbsp milk otherwise I made exactly as stated. Next time I will add a little cinnamon to the cake batter. I noticed that someone said it was dry. You have to remember when checking the cake that there are apples in there so the crumbs/wetness you may get when checking with a toothpick may be the apples. I almost made that mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
excellent, very easy, very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I thinnly sliced apple and placed them in between layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stryker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States