Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I used only 1/2 cup of evaporated cane sugar instead of the regular sugar and added cinnamon into the batter. For the topping, I only used about 2 T of sugar. It turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made this for Christmas morning and it was a huge hit! Made the batter and put into (2) 8x8 pans in the fridge overnight. Made topping just before putting into oven. Used real butter instead of shortening. Based on other reviews, I chopped (5) apples. this was WAY too many. I would say (3) would be enough. Will be making this again andd again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I doubled the recipe, using 4 granny smith apples and a teaspoon of cinnamon in the batter as one person said they did. It was emough to fill a 9X13 in pan and a medium size bread pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
So amazing and easy to make. Went over big at my family Christmas party. Many requests for the recipe! Thanks for a great recipe that I will keep in my rotation and a cake in my freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Superb! Wow. I used light sour cream, and half whole wheat flour....One of my new favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I did add cinnamon like other suggested and doubled the apples... it was to die for... my husband has already finished the entire cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
My husband loved this! I used butter, too, instead of the shortening. He said it was the best coffee cake he ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Loved this recipe - so moist, and good flavor! There were only 2 people to feed, so I cut every ingredient exactly in half, except for the apples. I had one large green apple, which came out to over 1 cup when chopped. I took the advice of a couple other reviewers, and used butter instead of shortening. I also cut a large wedge of my apple into thin slices, and layered the slices in the middle of the batter. I baked it in a glass pyrex dish, so it required about 40 minutes total bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Absolutely delicious. The only thing I'd change is to add more apples (maybe even 2 1/4 cups)... As has been suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Very, very good! This cake was so moist and flavourful. My whole family loved it. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States