Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I made this for a church coffee hour and most of it disappeared (even though there were lots of other goodies from which to choose). I suggest using a better brand of apple filling; I used a cheap brand this time and wasn't thrilled. In fact, next time, I will probably make my own pie filling instead of using a can. The struesal topping was delicious - don't modify it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is a very good coffeecake! I made 2 changes: used a can of evaporated milk and doubled the apples (used 1 can and 1.5 cups of homemade apple pie filling.) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ed Denmat
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
My wife asked me for a coffee cake and I chose this one. Good choice. I made a homemade apple pie filling instead of canned but otherwise did this according to recipe. Its thick and rich and bursting with coffee cake goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Denmat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
THE best i have ever had i use 3 small apples rather than the can and use cream of wheat rather than walnuts for toping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie moster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Excellent just how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Flavor-wise, this is a 5 but it feels, looks more like a cobbler than a coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this exactly as stated. I liked it, but my husband said it was too crumbly (I do agree, it could have been more moist). I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Thank you so much for this recipe!! It was super easy and did not take much time. My whole family loved it and I think it is the best coffee cake I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This recipe was very easy to follow, I did not change a thing. I did though add a sprinkle of very fine chopped walnuts mixed with sugar & cinnamon. Made this for fathers day and got rave reviews, will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northern Cambria, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This cake sounds wonderful and delicious my only trepidation is wondering about the amount of baking powder. Three teaspoons seems like alot of baking powder, can anyone tell me why it calls for so much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States