Apple Cinnamon White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Very moist and delicious a must try for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren Ashley
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I made this recipe for the first time this morning. It was amazing! Loved it...and I'm pretty picky. I used yellow delicious apples. I did follow some of the other suggestions, and added 1 tsp of salt. I also used 50% more of the cinnamon & brown sugar mixture. I'm not sure this was necessary, but it sure tasted good. When I make this in the future, I will also use a strip of parchment paper in the base with the ends of the paper hanging out the sides, to help in getting the loaf out, to cool on a rack. You may also want to line the bottom of your oven with a little foil. I had a couple spots bubble over. It does rise significantly in the oven. Mine needed 75 minutes to cook completely. This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I made exactly like the recipe and it turned out awesome! it's so delicious and now is my favorite cake. also it was so easy to make !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
My family loves this cake, but the recipe is not enough. Rather than make two loaves, I decided to try something else. I doubled the recipe and made it in a bundt pan. I had to increase the cooking time about 10 minutes. It came out just as good and looked terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MariaG
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
next time I make this cake I will will add two apples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Rowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I've been making this one for a year now. Nothing tops this amazing recipe! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
My daughter and I loved making this together! We both LOVED the taste too. I agree it needs almost an hour to bake. Also I added extra cinnamon...and sprinkled a bunch on top too. To make it "healthier" I used pure egg whites, more apple, less sugar, margarine (and not as much as listed) & 1% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Very moist, wonderful flavor. Great texture. I added a handful of raisins only because my husband enjoys apples and raisins together. It took a little longer than listed but that never bothers me because I know everyone's oven can be different and I usually check a recipe 5 minutes before what a recipe calls for too. I'd make this recipe again. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmacsaunders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
It was a snow day and I wanted to make a quick loaf bread but stumbled upon this recipe and decided to try it. Long an behold this was a hit. My girls tried to eat the whole thing throughout the day, so did I. This was a nice, quick, and easy recipe. (used a grannysmith apple) I am going to make one for my girlfriend's birthday and give it to her as a gift since she loves my baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon lumpkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States