Apple-Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
excellent..i did change the sugar to splenda blend and diced the apples. it went over really big at our house. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Well I can say yummie . I decided to try it out on som picky eatters of the ages 6,5&4. I had all but 1 ingredent .THe corn starch I had to impervise with baking powder. Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Thompson
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Perfect. Exactly what I was aiming for. I ate them on their own as a delicious and fairly healthy dessert, when I found myself with several leftover Granny Smith applies that did not fit in the pie they were intended to belong to :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Nesbit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I used 1TBSP of butter; flour instead of cornstarch and diced the golden delicious apples: tastes delicious! I plan on mixing it into my plain yogurt and oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I kept the syrup amount the same but used one very large Granny Smith apple. I served this over my homemade "frozen" waffles and the kids absolutely loved it. Big hit. Next time, I think I'll try this with apple pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
We love homemade syrup and this variation with the apples is excellent! A fun addition to breakfast. We tried sauteing the apple slices in the butter first and then adding the other ingredients to the apples. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is awesome! I put it on top of the oat waffle recipe I found on this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Hopson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
excellent! It’s like eating apple pie without the crust. If I’m using it as a syrup though, I prefer to dice the apples into small cubes. Goes great with crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Colstrip, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Overall good recipe. I found I cut my apples too thick. They still had a bit of crunch to them. I really liked them more on the soggy side. I guess it would just depend on preference. Next time I will use my mandolin for even slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was so simple and tasty! It was like a birthday party in my mouth! I loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States