Apple Cinnamon Spice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
I loved this recipe. I made it after the 2 cups of sugar were added. I did find that the batter was very thick and hard to spread. I also had to let cook for about 10 additional minutes. From the moment I took my first bite, I couldn't get enough. I think this is the most delicious apple cake recipe I have ever made or tasted. I have made it for pot lucks, teacher luncheons, a home dessert, and it always gets rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
This was an excellant recipe. I won a Blue Ribbon with it at our fair. Not only a blue ribbon but Grand Champion in the cake division. My family and friends really like this cake. They can't wait for me to make it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
The biggest kid at my house loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
I was so impressed with the ingredients in this recipe I had to try it in spite of the poor reviews. I not only added the 2 cups of sugar, but also 3/4 cup of milk. It turned out very good. My family really enjoyed it and I will make it again, with the revisions of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
This cake was not worth the effort. Batter was like bread dough and very hard to spread in pan. Cake did not rise properly and consistency was very heavy. Ended up throwing it away. Do not bother!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
I tried this recipe before the 2 cups of sugar was added to the recipe. I wondered why there was no sugar!! It did not come out very well without it!! Also, the "batter" was more like dough - it did not pour into the pan! I do not think I will try again, even with the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
This recipe has been updated to include 2 cups of sugar. - The Staff, May 29, 2001
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-17 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States