Apple Cinnamon Spice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious, the topping got a little crust to it which made it hard to cut, it was very soft on the inside..I think mayble the next time I will incorporate apples in the batter rather than layering. One more thing, it did not look like the picture at all..Walnuts did not rise to the top and it looks like the put an icing on top..However, the taste was wonderful. I did not alter the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This isn't my favorite apple cake recipe but I thought it was pretty good. I followed the recipe as it was written. I made a maple/cinnamon glaze and put on it and it really made the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Where is the spices that are talked about in the review. I will add 1 T of vanilla and 3cups of apples and 2 cups of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Not really great. More like a bread consistency. Not cakey. I made adjustments to make it yummier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessaangelrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Layering the apples caused my cake to be too heavy and stick to the Bundt pan. The cake split in two as I flipped it over. Also, layering the apples created layers of mush. If I make this again, I would integrate the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Liked this one alot. I substituted white choc. chips for the cinnaomon ones listed - I couldnt find cinnamon ones. I mixed cinnamon spice (a few teaspoons) in with apples to flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Yummy! Lots of people tried this one and I had great reviews. I couldn't find the cinnamon chips so I just used regular chocolate chips (and some white choc. chips too) and then put cinnamon on the apples. I also used 1/2 cup vegetable oil and 1/2 applesauce. Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I Just tried this recipewith some modification as I reduced 1 cup of sugar and I added 1 cup of plain yogurt, the resualt was good and soft cake. Thanks Michele.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ricotta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vicenza, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele With One L
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I opted to make a few of my own modifications which really increased the appeal and flavor of this cake. I used 2 medium apples (Gala) but left the skins on and omitted the raisins. I also increased each of the spices, especially the cinnamon to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele With One L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Gregg liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States