Apple Cinnamon Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sfisher2148
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Very good! Made these with the Apple cinnamon syrup recipe on here, cooked exactly to what the recipe said, I used ~1/4 cup per pancake and I got 17 pancakes out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sfisher2148

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This thin batter is more of a Swedish pancake and should be very thin. We loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I liked it alot but I did change it like instead of 1 1/2 cups of all purpose flour I put in 1 3/4 cups of all purpose flour and I put 1 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and only 1/ 2 teaspoon of salt and I added 3 tablespoon of brown sugar and I like the end result
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Even keeping the other rater's comments in mind and turning my griddle on low. They simply wouldn't cook. So I eventually turned my griddle up to about 250-300. Still wouldn't cook after 10-15 minutes. Finally the outsides got brown and I prepared to serve them. The insides we're still mush and they didn't taste good either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
It looked interesting to use whole apples but the batter is about as thick as water. They don't cook all the way through and burn on the outside. Very frustrating. Would NOT recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
these were great and pretty easy (if not a bit time consuming) for a novice like myself, however the amount of salt seemed quite high so i cut it in half. STILL WAY TOO SALTY! i will definitely try these again but just a pinch of salt is enough a quarter tsp at the most! also i topped with the sauteed apples recipe also found on this site, amazing! my whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
You have to be VERY carful with the heat. It takes forever for the inside of the pancake to cook. I tried making them small and big to see which one works best but for someone who is somewhat new to making pancakes, this is not a good recipe to start off with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
The taste of these was really nice. Warning - watch the heat of your griddle - I usually use a 1/4 cup measure for pancakes and did so with these but the bottom tries to burn before the top is set which makes flipping them rather messy. After a couple of disasters I started making smaller pancakes, about the size of a silver dollar and that worked much better. I think it is the natural sugar from the apples that causes the quick browning - the smaller size really helped the top to set and make it easier to flip them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States