Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This is an excellent oatmeal recipe. I was looking for one that I could make for our 10 month old twins. I used 2 gala apples instead of 1 and I blended it to a chunky consistency and added about 1/2 a cup of apple juice to reduce the thickness. Our babies are very picky eaters and both ate this without hesitation. It was delicious! Definitely great for babies, children and adults and VERY EASY TO MAKE! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This recipe was flavourless. After tasting the oatmeal i had to add lots of brown sugar just to taste anything. I also added another 1/2 cup of apple juice for any apple flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This oatmeal was delicious!! I did add a teaspoon of brown sugar to my bowl, but I like sweet oatmeal. This was also simple to make. A delicious Sunday morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
The apple flavor is very mild. I think next time I would increase the apple juice and decrease the water. I added a generous dash (just less than 1/8 tsp)of salt to the water. Since I was using quick cooking oats I let the apples cook in the liquid for 2 minutes before adding the quick oats and continued to cook for one more minute. I like my oatmeal on the sweet side so I sprinkled sugar over it before eating. I would probably make this again, but with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Pretty good! I used apple sauce instead of apple juice since I didn't have any juice on hand. I like chunks, so I kept my apples pretty big. I used a new variety from Safeway - honeycrisp - but my husband said he'd prefer something even sweeter (golden delicious?). We both added brown sugar at the end... Pretty easy to make and a fun way to start the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This is definately going to become one of my regular recipes! Gorgeaus! I used 1/2 the amount of milk you suggested, and i added 1 teaspoon of golden syrup per bowl, to sweeten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Booth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This was really good...but not sweet enough for me. I added some sugar, but that was just a personal preference! Thanks for the recipe - I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
My husband raved about this recipe. He loved the taste and told me that it was very filling - he wasn't hungry for quite awhile. He also said he could eat this every morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMES_MOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This is delicious! I make it for my 1 year old son who also loves it! It puts a yummy twist on plain oatmeal! I put it in the magic bullet after it has thicken up to puree it for my baby! Great recipe, thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
When ever we make oatmeal this it the way we do it. We have a lot of apples in the fall and we freeze quart size bags of apple filing. We double the recipe for this oatmeal, adding a bag of frozen apples with the water while it heats to boil, and omit the apple juice. We also add about a quarter cup of brown sugar. Love this oatmeal. We eat it all year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States