Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This recipe was okay. I had cooked "Oatmeal with Apples" from this site earlier this week and preferred it over this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
For me this was exactly what I was looking for and couldn't actually think it up myself! Loved it and will have often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeannaU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I really like this and I don't like to eat oatmeal cereal but my kids still didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Lee
Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
We didn't enjoy this as much as thought we might. It was pleasant but not worth the bother. My husband likes the way I regularly cook Oatmeal: (serves one) 1/2 c. oatmeal, 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 c. raisins, 1/2 tsp salt, 1-1/8 c. water in covered dish. Cook on high in microwave, stir; cook two minutes more and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I love this oatmeal. It's healthy, delicious and simple. I always add a little something to sweeten - either some splenda or stevia - and then I throw some toasted walnuts on top for extra crunch. If I don't have apple juice available I use applesauce or even apple cider. Definitely a regular go-to breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahsCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Yum, yum, YUM. I added a little nutmeg and brown sugar. Even my kids loved it. Very filling and so yum. I always float milk or cream on the top because that's how I grew up eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
yummy! I didn't have any applejuice. We like our oatmeal sweet.. so I added 2 tablespoons of brown sugar to the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was the first time making homemade oatmeal and I really liked it even my mom liked it and she doesn't normally like oatmeal. I used quick cooking oats and 2 small golden delicious apples and I left the skin on and in nice size chunks. I also added brown sugar at the end. I didn't use very much milk but I also like my oatmeal a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This oatmeal made a very tasty and nutritious breakfast. I didn't have any apple juice, so I just used more water and added a little brown sugar and some raisins to make it sweeter. I also added a teaspoon of flax seeds, because I love them in my oatmeal and they are so good for you! This recipe is very good, and I will be making it often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Pretty good, did have to add some brown sugar to make it sweeter to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama to JRG

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States