Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I made this oatmeal for breakfast today and served it to my dad and sister. I followed the recipe almost exactly, adding a little nutmeg with the cinnamon. It was alright, but could use a little tweaking. My dad suggested salt and I think I would use less liquid next time and cover the sliced apples with cinnamon and nutmeg, before boiling them in the liquid. I tried topping the oatmeal with white sugar, but it still tasted pretty bland, so then I tried brown sugar and it turned out delicious. I will keep trying and experimenting. This is a great start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Mmmmmm...so easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
We changed it up cause for some reason I bought the wrong ingrediants. Applesauce not apples. Not very good that way. Will keep trying with this recipe cause it has such good potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I thought that this recipe was very bland. I would have decreased the amount of water and added more apple juice. I ended up adding some brown sugar to it at the end and increasing the amount of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I almost never make normal oatmeal anymore. It's always apple cinnamon, and my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I like the hearty option of oatmeal for breakfast but grow tired of the same old. I liked this option but it was bland without any salt, needs a pinch. I used rolled oats so increased cooking time was necessary as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
i really wanted to love this but felt it lacked something. it came out a tangy; almost bitter flavor. i did put some flax seed which was fine. next time i'll add some brown sugar and/or honey to give it a little bit of the missing sweetness it needed and see if it enhances not only the taste but rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janejones81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
yummy! The whole family loved this. I added raisins and walnuts. Make it the night before and pop it in the microwave for a quick and nutritious breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Robinett
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
It looks much better than this.It tastes GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States