Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
A little too bland for me, although it is a nice healthy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
this was a great oatmeal recipe! My entire family loved it! I added a little more cinnamon and like others, used applesause instead of juice. It was great- I will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
It was just okay. Not awful, I'm still on the look out for a way to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Apples were mushy and bland, Way too much cinnamon- my tongue is numb from all of the cinnamon... Forced my 4 kids to eat it... Definitely not sweet enough either, even after adding brown sugar... just not good... won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VLB1218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Great for breakfast! Like others, I used applesauce instead of apple juice. I added some cinnamon and nutmeg as well. I didn't top mine with milk I topped it with a dollup of fat free vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Personally, I thought this was a little watery. HOWEVER, my picky two and three year olds devoured it and asked for more. I made a little oatmeal buffet and let them put in what they wanted (brown sugar, chopped nuts, dried fruit). The only sub I made was to use pomagranate juice b/c its all I had. Next time, I'll try using apple sauce instead of all the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Just by reading the recipe I knew that cooking it with water would make it very bland. I used 1 cup of unsweetened vanilla almond milk in place of the water and 1/3 cup of apple cider in place of 1/4 cup juice. I also stirred in 1 tablespoon of brown sugar. I kept the cinnamon at 1 teaspoon, but didn't pour milk over the oatmeal. I thought it turned out good, but felt it still needed just a bit more flavor. Next time I'm going to use equal parts almond milk and apple cider and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This was good, but not great. Even with the addition of brown sugar, which about half the reviews suggest to add, it was not wonderful. I enjoyed it, but none of the three kids cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
With all due respect, what is the big secret about oatmeal?? If you don't find it fun, put in some peaches, or apple sauce, or more sugar, or some maple syrup. There must be something more exciting.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
this is a great recipie!!!! i didnt have any apple juice in my cabnet so i just used orange juice. everybody in my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poquoson, Virginia, USA
Living In: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States